Università degli studi di Milano LIM | Laboratorio di Informatica Musicale Université Montpellier 2 LIRMM Laboratoire d'Informatique Robotique Microèlectronique de Montpellier Didael KTS Regione Lombardia
Select language


You are here Music BOX  >  Die Kunst der Fuge - Contrapunctus I

Die Kunst der Fuge - Contrapunctus I

  • Artista: Johann Sebastian Bach
  • Audio: Si
  • Video: No
  • Partitura: Si

The Art of Fugue (or The Art of the Fugue, original German: Die Kunst der Fuge), BWV 1080, is a supposedly incomplete work by Johann Sebastian Bach (1685–1750). It was most likely started at the beginning of the 1740s, if not earlier. The first known surviving version, which contained twelve fugues and two canons, was copied by the composer in 1745. This manuscript has a slightly different title, added afterwards by his son-in-law Johann Christoph AltnickolDie Kunst der Fuga. Bach's second version was published in 1751 after his death. It contains 14 fugues and 4 canons.

Ultime notizie

Traduzione automatica


Facebook Twitter You Tube Flickr RSS